Officers and Staff

Nia Imani Bodrick, MD, MPH, FAAP

Children’s National Hospital


Ariel White, MD, FAAP

American University


Jessica Weisz, MD, FAAP
Vice President

Children’s National Hospital


Janine Rethy, MD, FAAP

MedStar Georgetown University Hospital


Keith Montgomery
Executive Director

DC Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics

Current Voting Board Members

Tamara Gayle, MD, MEd, MPH
Children’s National Hospital

Jaytoya Manget, DNP
Children’s National Hospital

Sofia Teferi, MD
Medstar Health System

Aisha Quarles, MD, FAAP
Children’s National Hospital

Past Presidents

Lenore Jarvis, MD, MEd, FAAP

Ankoor Shah, MD, MBA, MPH, FAAP

Marcee White, MD, FAAAP

Lee Savio Beers, MD, FAAP

Lanre Omojokun Falusi, MD, FAAP

Robert Zarr, MD, MPH

Nathaniel Beers, MD, MPA, FAAP

Benjamin A Gitterman, MD, FAAP

Dorothy A. Richmond, MD, FAAP

Renee R. Jenkins, MD, FAAP

Charles J. Schulte, MD, FAAP

Muriel D. Wolf, MD, FAAP

Michal Young, MD, FAAP